Europe’s premier secondary marketplace for live events. Tickets may be above or below face value. Every ticket purchase is 100% guaranteed.

  • Sell

Wimbledon Tickets

7 Jul 2024 7 Jul

Sun · 13:30

12 Jul 2024 12 Jul

Fri · 13:30

13 Jul 2024 13 Jul

Sat · 13:30

14 Jul 2024 14 Jul

Sun · 13:00


The Championships, Wimbledon, commonly known simply as Wimbledon, is the oldest tennis tournament in the world and considered to be the most prestigious. The event has been held at the All England Club in Wimbledon, London since its inaugural tournament in 1877. Wimbledon is held annually, commencing in early July and consisting of five main events, four junior events and seven invitation events. The five major events are: Gentlemen's Singles, Ladies’ Singles, Gentlemens’ Doubles, Ladies’ Doubles, Mixed Doubles. Wimbledon is an event steeped in tradition and a truly special tournament to attend, Zenseats is able to source top tier seating and hospitality packages so that your Wimbledon experience will be an unforgettable one. 


The first Wimbledon Championship began on 9th July 1877, the Gentlemens’ Singles was the only event held and 22 men competed over five days. Around 200 spectators attended the final, which was won by Spencer Gore. Ladies’ Singles was added to the competition in 1884 and Ladies’ Doubles and Mixed Doubles in 1913. Up until 1968, Wimbledon only permitted amateur tennis players to compete in the tournament, with professional players strictly prohibited. However, this all changed with the introduction of the open era in 1968 and saw Wimbledon transform into what it is today. 

Wimbledon is widely regarded as the world’s premier tennis tournament and the club strives to maintain this leadership by continuously improving the experience for all those involved. The All England Club has built new courts, tunnels, broadcasting centres, stands and facilities for players, members and spectators over the last 20 years, including a retractable roof that allows for play to continue when it’s raining. 

The format of the Wimbledon is that all events are single-elimination tournaments, except for the Gentlemen’s, Senior Gentlemen’s and Ladies’ Invitation Doubles, which are round-robin tournaments. 

Matches in the Gentlemen’s Singles and Doubles are best of five sets and all other events are best of three sets. Since 2019 a final set tiebreak game is played if the score in the final set reaches 12-all. 

Current Wimbledon Champions (2021)

Gentlemen’s Singles - Novak Djokovic (Serbia)

Ladies’ Singles - Ashleigh Barty (Australia)

Men’s Doubles - Nikola Mektic & Mate Pavic (Croatia)

Womens’ Doubles - Hsieh Su-wei (Taiwan) & Elise Mertens (Belgium)

Mixed Doubles - Desirae Krawczyk (America) & Neal Skupski (Britain)

Wimbledon Records

Gentlemen Records since the open era

Most Singles titles - Switzerland’s Roger Federer (8)

Most consecutive Singles titles - Sweden’s Bjorn Borg & Switzerland’s Roger Federer (5)

Most Doubles titles - Australia’s Todd Woodbridge (9)

Most consecutive Doubles titles - Australia’s Todd Woodbridge & Mark Woodforde (5)

Most Mixed Doubles titles - Australia’s Owen Davidson & India’s Leander Paes (4)

Most Championships - Australia's Todd Woodbridge (10)

Ladies Records since the open era

Most Singles titles - Czechoslovakia & America’s Martina Navratilova (9)

Most consecutive Singles titles - Czechoslovakia & America’s Martina Navratilova (6)

Most Doubles titles - Czechoslovakia & America’s Martina Navratilova (7)

Most consecutive Doubles titles - Czechoslovakia & America’s Martina Navratilova, America’s Pam Shriver & Belarus’ Natasha Zvereva 

Most Mixed Doubles titles - Czechoslovakia & America’s Martina Navratilova (4)

Most Championships - Czechoslovakia & America’s Martina Navratilova (20)

hot ticket iconHot tickets