Europe’s premier secondary marketplace for live events. Tickets may be above or below face value. Every ticket purchase is 100% guaranteed.

  • EUR €
  • Sell

Premier League Football Tickets

Sports Tickets/Football /Premier League Football

There are no upcoming Premier League Football events

Be the first to know when this event goes on sale

* Required

Premier League Football

The Premier League is the top level and most exciting competition in the English Football League system. The 20 leading football clubs in the EFL compete from August to May every year with each team playing 38 matches in which they will come up against all of the 19 other teams in both home and away games. Premier League matches are some of the most in demand sporting events of the year, and so we recommend securing your ticket with Zenseats as soon as possible. We have a variety of seating options for all games available, including group seatings and hospitality packages, so get in touch and let us schedule your day, stress-free.


The Premier League was founded on 20th February in 1992, after the clubs in the Football League’s First Division decided to break away and form their own competition in order to gain commercial independence.

This move away from the Football League first came about due to a proposal from London Weekend Television for just the top level English football clubs to feature on national television. These clubs were approached and offered a larger share of television rights money if an arrangement separate from the Football League could be made and they accepted the proposition.

The Premier League needed the support of The Football Association if it were to gain credibility, luckily due to the FAs strained relationship with The Football League they backed the breakaway and became the ultimate authority over the newly formed Premier League. The FA Premier League could now negotiate its own broadcast and sponsorship agreements and with this extra income it was suggested that English clubs would be able compete with teams across Europe.

Although London Weekend Television had been a catalyst in the creation of the Premier League, they lost out on the bidding for broadcast rights. In the end, BSkyB closed the deal with an offer of £304 million over 5 years and BBC was awarded the highlights package for Match of the Day.

In 1992 The First Division clubs all resigned from the Football League and the FA Premier League was formed as a limited company. The 22 inaugural members of the new Premier League were:

Arsenal, Aston Villa, Blackburn Rovers, Chelsea, Coventry City, Crystal Palace, Everton, Ipswich Town, Leeds United, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Middlesbrough, Norwich City, Nottingham Forest, Oldham Athletic, Queens Park Rangers, Sheffield United, Sheffield Wednesday, Southampton, Tottenham Hotspur, Wimbledon.

Premier League Football Winners


No. titles

Year(s) of title

Manchester United


1993, 1994, 1996, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2003, 2006, 2008, 2009, 2011 and 2013

Chelsea FC


2005, 2006, 2010, 2015 and 2017

Arsenal FC


1998, 2002 and 2004

Manchester City


2012, 2014, 2018, 2019 and 2021

Blackburn Rovers



Leicester City



Liverpool FC



Premier League Football Records

hot ticket iconHot tickets