Europe’s premier secondary marketplace for live events. Tickets may be above or below face value. Every ticket purchase is 100% guaranteed.

  • EUR €
  • Sell

Serie A Tickets

Loading content...


Serie A

For many football fans across the continent, the love for Italian football began around the time Italy hosted the 1990 FIFA World Cup. The tournament showcased brilliant matches played at wonderful stadiums, including several new venues built just prior to the event.

Not long afterwards, England internationals like David Platt and Paul Gascoigne heightened the lure of Italian football when they moved to play in Serie A. Such was the appetite to watch Italian football, the UK TV programme Gazzetta Football Italia launched in 1992.

Serie A remains one of the most watched football leagues in the UK. True fans are still keen to visit the most iconic stadiums that Italy has to offer. Some will make their pilgrimage to the Diego Armando Maradona Stadium, named after the Argentine legend and home to Napoli. Others are going to the legendary San Siro, home to AC Milan and Inter Milan, before they move to a proposed new stadium in 2028.

Here at Zenseats, we have the best options available for match tickets, covering all Serie A teams and their games throughout each season. Never miss out on the most in-demand Italian football matches again.

History & Origins of Serie A

The original Italian football championship, known as The Scudetto, was founded in 1898. However, competitive football was divided among several regional groups at first, until this all changed in 1921 when separate northern and southern leagues formed following a rift between the Italian Football Federation (FIGC) and the Italian Football Confederation (CCI).

Due to the great political upheaval in Italy at the time, plus financial difficulties and pressures at most clubs, the FIGC eventually added southern teams to its northern league. This gave rise to the formation of one national league, featuring 18 clubs that launched for the 1929-30 season.

Giuseppe Meazza, who was the top scorer during the first Serie A season with 31 goals, helped Ambrosiana-Inter (now known as Inter Milan) clinch the title. He also played for AC Milan later in his career. It’s for this reason why the San Siro venue shared by both Milan clubs is officially named Stadio Giuseppe Meazza in his honour. 

Quickly stamping their mark, the famed ‘Old Lady’ of Italian football - Juventus - soon began to dominate as they won five consecutive titles between 1930-31 and 1934-35. Over the years, the balance of power in Italy has mostly shifted between the northern clubs. This includes the two giant clubs of Milan who have won 33 titles between them. However, they can’t match the overall success of the mighty Juventus, based in Turin, who boast a massive haul of 34 Serie A championships. This includes an incredible run of nine consecutive titles, won between the 2012-13 and 2019-20 campaigns.

Passionate Rivalries

Thanks to the passionate support of Italian fans, plus the rich and colourful history of the clubs involved, Serie A boasts a fascinating array of rivalries. The most heated of these can be found in the capital, which quite literally grinds to a halt when Lazio and Roma face off for their Derby della Capitale clash.

As the two most successful clubs in Serie A, the Derby d’Italia features Juventus against Inter Milan. And this duel has treated fans to many outstanding matches over the years. Add more than a few scandals and plenty of controversial incidents, the rivalry has only intensified with both sides leading recent championship races. 

Unmissable for any fans visiting the city, the Derby della Madonnina has become one the most eagerly anticipated games each season, when AC Milan face Inter Milan at the San Siro stadium. The venue becomes a cauldron of sound and colour, with each set of supporters lifting spectacular banners, called tifos, above their heads before kick-off. 

And having won Serie A more times than anyone else, Juventus are the team that everyone wants to beat. And that’s especially the case whenever Napoli are the host side. Then it becomes a matter of regional pride, South versus North with each set of supporters proudly cheering on their teams, hoping to enjoy the bragging rights when the final whistle blows.

Historic Venues

Part of the allure for overseas fans is the superb choice of historic stadiums in Italy. They all have their own unique charm and big-match atmospheres.

Officially called the Stadio Giuseppe Meazza, the district of San Siro in Milan lends this iconic venue its other name. This stadium is also the largest football venue in Italy, with a seating capacity of just over 80,000.

No trip to the ancient city of Naples is complete without watching the local team. Whenever Napoli are in action, the atmosphere at the Diego Armando Maradona is electric, which makes for a one-off experience. Formerly known as the Stadio San Paolo, the venue was renamed to honour the late Argentinian legend, who thrilled fans there between 1984 and 1991. He was instrumental when they won the Serie A titles in 1987 and 1990.

If you’re heading to the Eternal City of Rome, put some time in for a trip to the Stadio Olimpico for some gladiatorial football action. The Olympic stadium is the home for inter-city rivals Lazio and Roma. Just be sure to plan ahead if they happen to be playing the local derby!

Finally, we can’t visit Italy without paying our fondest respects to La Vecchia Signora - The Old Lady – which is one of the names by which Juventus are affectionately known. These days, Juventus plays its home games at the Allianz Stadium, a compact venue with 41,507 seats. Although smaller compared to their previous grounds, this newer venue boasts the highest UEFA rating and is a great visit for the big games.

With Zenseats, you gain unparalleled access to the pulsating heart of Italian football. Our platform offers a seamless ticket buying process, securing your live spot in the iconic stadiums as Serie A unfolds its drama, magic and footballing prowess. Book your Serie A tickets today.

Serie A Football Winners


No. titles

Year(s) of title



1930–31, 1931–32, 1932–33, 1933–34, 1934–35, 1949–50, 1951–52, 1957–58, 1959–60, 1960–61, 1966–67, 1971–72, 1972–73, 1974–75, 1976–77, 1977–78, 1980–81, 1981–82, 1983–84, 1985–86, 1994–95, 1996–97, 1997–98, 2001–02, 2002–03, 2011–12, 2012–13, 2013–14, 2014–15, 2015–16, 2016–17, 2017–18, 2018–19, 2019–20

Inter Milan


1929–30, 1937–38, 1939–40, 1952–53, 1953–54, 1962–63, 1964–65, 1965–66, 1970–71, 1979–80, 1988–89, 2005–06, 2006–07, 2007–08, 2008–09, 2009–10, 2020–21

AC Milan


1950–51, 1954–55, 1956–57, 1958–59, 1961–62, 1967–68, 1978–79, 1987–88, 1991–92, 1992–93, 1993–94, 1995–96, 1998–99, 2003–04, 2010–11, 2021–22



1935–36, 1936–37, 1938–39, 1940–41, 1963–64



1942–43, 1945–46, 1946–47, 1947–48, 1948–49, 1975–76



1986–87, 1989–90, 2022–23



1941–42, 1982–83, 2000–01



1955–56, 1968–69



1973–74, 1999–2000




Hellas Verona



Event Banner
Event Banner

hot ticket iconHot tickets