Europe’s premier secondary marketplace for live events. Tickets may be above or below face value. Every ticket purchase is 100% guaranteed.

  • EUR €
  • Sell

Chase & Status Tickets

There are no upcoming Chase & Status events

Be the first to know when this event goes on sale

* Required

Chase & Status Tour Overview

Chase & Status are an English electronic music duo composed of Saul Milton (Chase) and Will Kennard (Status). In addition, Andy Gangadeen is the drummer when the band performs live. MC Rage formerly performed as MC with the group, but left in July 2021 to focus on solo ventures. The duo are from London, and formed in 2003 after meeting at university in Manchester. The duo have since released five studio albums and collaborated with major artists such as Plan B, CeeLo Green, Rihanna, Example, and Tinie Tempah. They run the independent record label MTA Records.

Saul Milton (Chase) and Will Kennard (Status) originally met in London through a mutual friend, although met up again whilst university students in Manchester. Kennard studied History of Art at the University of Manchester, while Milton studied English and Humanities at Manchester Metropolitan University. Kennard decided to drop out of university to pursue a music career, although Milton did manage to achieve an honours in his studies, despite spending most of his time on music. The duo cited the Prodigy and Orbital as major influences on their music and creativity alongside the original jungle and drum & bass scene.

About Chase & Status

Chase & Status had three number one singles on the UK Dance Singles Chart between 2007 and 2009; the double A-side "Hurt You" / "Sell Me Your Soul" in 2007 and "Take Me Away" / "Judgement (Informer)" in 2008, then on 5 October 2008, they reached number 70 on the UK Singles Chart and number one on the UK Dance Singles Chart again with the single "Pieces" featuring vocals from Plan B. In 2009, they peaked at number 45 with "Against All Odds", which featured UK rapper Kano.

In November 2009, the duo entered the top forty of the UK Singles Chart for the first time with the track "End Credits". The track was released on 2 November 2009 and features Plan B; it reached a peak of number nine on the UK Singles Chart.

The duo released "Let You Go" on 15 August 2010, revealing it to be the second single to be released from their second studio album No More Idols. The single featured vocals from Mali and debuted at number eleven on the UK Singles Chart, marking the duo's second consecutive Top Forty hit. "Hypest Hype" (featuring Tempa T) was confirmed in October 2010 to be the third single from the album. As it was released as a free download from their website on 8 November 2010, it did not qualify to chart. The fourth single from the album is "Blind Faith", which features soul singer/songwriter Liam Bailey and was released in January 2011. Other singles include "Time" (featuring Delilah), "Hitz" (featuring Tinie Tempah) and "Flashing Lights" (with Sub Focus featuring Takura). The album also contains the song "Heavy" with Dizzee Rascal. The album debuted at number two on the UK Albums Chart and was certified gold in the first week of sales by the British Phonographic Industry.

Chase & Status Facts

  • In contrast to More Than Alot and No More Idols, the new album has a darker sound. The duo performed as a sub-headline on Friday night at Download Festival 2012.
  • On 8 March 2013, the duo were confirmed to headline Saturday night at Roskilde Festival following Metallica at Orange stage. On 11 March 2013, the duo were confirmed through their website to co-headline Saturday night at Reading Festival and Sunday night at Leeds Festival 2013. 
  • On 17 June 2013, MTA Records announced that newly signed Elli Ingram will support them on tour and feature on the album. On 26 July 2013, they announced the album title to be Brand New Machine.
  • On 24 August 2013, they performed on the Main Stage at Reading Festival before Eminem. During the performance, MC Rage had to stop the show due to people being crushed at the front of the crowd.

hot ticket iconHot tickets