Europe’s premier secondary marketplace for live events. Tickets may be above or below face value. Every ticket purchase is 100% guaranteed.

  • EUR €
  • Sell

Tottenham Hotspur FC

Sports Tickets /Football/Tottenham Hotspur FC

There are no upcoming Tottenham Hotspur FC events

Be the first to know when this event goes on sale

* Required

Tottenham Hotspur FC

Tottenham Hotspur Football Club, which commonly goes by the names of Tottenham or Spurs, is a professional club based in Tottenham London, that competes in the Premier League. The team replaced its long standing stadium of White Hart Lane, with the 62, 850 capacity Tottenham Hotspur Stadium in 2019, where it now plays its home matches. Tottenham was founded in 1882.


Tottenham Hotspur became the only non-league club to win the FA Cup in 1901 before they were elected into the second division of the Football League in 1908 and quickly won promotion to the first division in their first season. In 1921 Spurs won the FA Cup for a second time and finished second in the league the following year but then went on to have a mid-table finish for the next five seasons and eventually be relegated in 1927.

Throughout the 1930s and 40s Tottenham remained in the second division until Arthur Rowe became manager in 1949 and brought the club to victory in the Football League in 1951. Bill Nicholson took charge after Rowe departed and became the club’s most successful manager, leading the club to win major trophies three seasons in a row in the early 1960s. In 1963, Tottenham became the first British team to win a European trophy in the European Cup Winners’ Cup and in 1972 when they won the UEFA Cup they became the first British team to win two different European trophies. Under the guidance of Bill Nicholson, Spurs won eight major trophies over 16 years.

Following the success of the early 1970s, Tottenham went into a period of decline and was briefly relegated in the 1976-77 season. The club quickly bounced back with Keith Burkinshaw as manager and went onto win the FA Cup in 1981 and 1982 and the UEFA Cup in 1984.

The club underwent significant adjustments during the 80s with changes in both the ownership and management, Alan Sugar became chairman and part owner in 1991 along with Terry Venables who was also the club’s manager. Venables signed major players such as Paul Gascoigne and Gary Linekar and led Spurs to victory in the 1991 FA Cup, making them the first club to win eight FA Cups.

Since the early 1990s Spurs have finished around the mid table most seasons in the Premier League, however they did win the EFL League Cup in 1999 and 2008. The introduction of Harry Redknapp as manager and impressive players such as Gareth Bale and Luke Modric saw Spurs finish in the top five in the early 2010s.

Mauricio Pochettino was appointed as manager in 2014 and during his time at the helm Tottenham finished second in the league in the 2016-17 season and made it to the final of Champions League in 2019. Since Pochettino’s departure, there have been a number of short term managers who have seen little success, Antonio Conte is the most recent manager and has held the position since late 2021.


  • 2

    Premier League victories

  • 8

    FA Cup victories

  • 4

    EFL Cup victories

  • 1

    European Winners Cup victory

  • 2

    UEFA Cup victories

  • 7

    FA Community Shield victories

hot ticket iconHot tickets