Europe’s premier secondary marketplace for live events. Tickets may be above or below face value. Every ticket purchase is 100% guaranteed.

  • EUR €
  • Sell

Fit For A King Tickets

There are no upcoming Fit For A King events

Be the first to know when this event goes on sale

* Required

Fit For A King Tour Overview

Fit for a King, also known as FFAK, is an American metalcore band from Tyler, Texas formed in 2007. The band comprises guitarists Bobby Lynge and Daniel Gailey, vocalist Ryan Kirby, bassist Ryan "Tuck" O'Leary, and drummer Trey Celaya. They released two independent EPs entitled Fit for a King in 2008 and Awaken the Vesper in 2009. They also released one independent album, Descendants, in 2011. After the band signed to Solid State Records, they released six studio albums through this label: Creation/Destruction (2013), Slave to Nothing (2014), Deathgrip (2016), Dark Skies (2018), The Path (2020) and The Hell We Create, which was released on October 28, 2022. In addition, a redux version of their debut studio album was released through the label in 2013.

About Fit For A King

Fit for a King was formed in Tyler, Texas in 2007 by Jared Easterling, Aaron Decur, Justin Juno, Jared McFerron, Alex Danforth and Jed McNeill. The band had performed locally and regionally and released two EPs in their beginning years. In 2009, the band decided to begin touring full-time, and McNeill and McFerron left the band to pursue their education. Ryan Kirby from the band Bodies Awake (based in Fort Worth) joined the band in 2010 to replace Mason Wilson, who had recently replaced Danforth as the frontman. Kirby's Bodies Awake bandmate Bobby Lynge joined the band to play guitar. The band tracked their first independent debut studio album, Descendants, in 2011. With the release of their music video "Ancient Waters", the band started to gain a following. Bassist Decur left the band in 2011 to pursue a career in law enforcement and was replaced by Aaron Kadura who performed clean vocals alongside Easterling as well.

Fit For A King Facts

  • In July 2012, the band had signed to Solid State Records. They released their second studio album Creation/Destruction on March 12, 2013 which also their first album through this label.
  • The album sold more than 3,100 copies in its first week of sales. Billboard charted Creation/Destruction at No. 175, No. 17 on the Christian Albums chart, and No. 6 on the Hard Rock Albums.
  • The band's third studio album, Slave to Nothing, was released on October 14, 2014 along with three singles including "Slave to Nothing" featuring Mattie Montgomery of For Today. The band released their fourth studio album Deathgrip on October 7, 2016.
  • The band announced their fifth studio album, Dark Skies, which was released on September 14, 2018. With this announcement the band also released the first single, "Tower of Pain", on June 1, 2018. This single was then followed by four other singles, "The Price of Agony", "Backbreaker", "When Everything Means Nothing" and "Oblivion".

hot ticket iconHot tickets