Europe’s premier secondary marketplace for live events. Tickets may be above or below face value. Every ticket purchase is 100% guaranteed.

  • EUR €
  • Sell

Australia Open Tickets

Sports Tickets/Tennis /Australia Open

There are no upcoming Australia Open events

Be the first to know when this event goes on sale

* Required

🎾Australia Open

The Australian Open is an annual tennis tournament held at Melbourne Park in Australia. It is the first of the four Grand Slam tennis events held each year and it consists of men’s & women’s Singles; men’s & women’s Doubles; mixed Doubles; junior’s Championships; and wheelchair, legends and exhibition events. The Australian Open is the most highly attended of the Grand Slam events and Zenseats is able to offer top tier seating and hospitality packages for the ultimate Australian tennis experience.


The Australian Open was first held in 1905 and was originally known as the Australasian Championships, then the Australian Championships and finally the Australian Open. Since its inaugural tournament the Open has been held in five Australian cities: Melbourne, Sydney, Adelaide, Brisbane, Perth and two New Zealand cities: Christchurch and Hastings.

The Australian Open became a major championship in 1924 and in 1972 it was decided that the tournament should be held in Melbourne every year as it attracted the most spectators. In 1988 the tournament moved to Melbourne Park where it is still held today and the relocation was an immediate success with a 90% increase in attendance in the first year.

Up until 1987 the tournament was held in mid-December, however the close proximity to Christmas combined with the remote location of Australia meant a lot of players were unwilling to take part. The dates of the Australian Open were then moved and it now commences in mid-January. In 2018, the organisers of the tournament announced that the Australian Open would follow in Wimbledon’s and the US Open’s footsteps by introducing tie breaks in the final sets of men’s and women’s singles matches. Unlike Wimbledon and the US Open which initiate tie-breaks at 12-all games and 6-all games respectively, the Australian Open utilises a first to 10 points breaker at 6 games all.

Gentlemen Records since the open era

Ladies Records since the open era

Current Australian Open Champions (2022)

hot ticket iconHot tickets